SARASOTA, Fla. (Thursday, December 9) – The REALTOR® Association of Sarasota and Manatee (RASM) installed the 2022 officers and directors and recognized seven award winners at the Installation and Awards Luncheon on December 9, 2021. Incoming President Tony Veldkamp, a Senior Advisor with SVN Commercial Advisory Group, will lead the Association through its centennial year in 2022.

During his speech, Veldkamp thanked outgoing President Alex Krumm and volunteers for their past and continued service to the association. He shared the Association’s strategic goals to communicate value, commit to quality education, and remain a strong advocate for protecting private property rights and issues that affect the real estate business. As 2022 President, Veldkamp’s primary commitment is to keep the Association focused on leaving a legacy for the next 100 years.

“The REALTOR® Association of Sarasota and Manatee has a very deep and rich history spanning a century in Bradenton and Sarasota,” said Veldkamp. “I’m very honored to be elected to lead our Association as we celebrate 100 years of service to our community in 2022, always promoting home ownership, affordable housing and private property rights.”

The newly installed officers are President Tony Veldkamp, SVN Commercial Advisory Group, President-Elect Brian Tresidder, William Raveis Real Estate, Vice President Tony Barrett, Barrett Realty, Inc., and Treasurer Debi Reynolds, Florida Suncoast Real Estate.

The directors serving in 2022 are Nathan Butrum, Jody Carlson, Pam Charron, David Crawford, Brandy Coffey, Melinda Gray, Mike Holland, Ken Hoskinson, Anita Lambert, Mary Northrup, Derek Patti, Roger Piro, and Alex Krumm as the immediate past president.

Seven members were also recognized for their contributions and achievements in 2021. The following recipients were nominated and selected by their peers:

Amy WorthRE/MAX Platinum Realty – 2021 REALTOR® of the Year
Mary NorthrupPremier Sotheby’s International Realty – 2021 President’s Award
Stafford StarcherRE/MAX Alliance Group – 2021 Distinguished Service Award
David CrawfordCatalist Realty, LLC – 2021 Humanitarian Award
Brooke MaillouxFlorida Suncoast Real Estate – 2021 Newcomer of the Year
Nathan ButrumNextHome Excellence – 2021 YPN Member of the Year
Debbie UrbanSTOCK Development – 2021 Business Partner of the Year

This year’s event was sponsored by Stellar MLS. For more information about the banquet, installation and award recipients, contact Gina McCarthy at or (941) 952-3405.